Monday, January 9, 2012

Oops, they did it again!

I'm pleased, honored (and quite a bit shocked) to announce that I have once again been named one of three finalists for "Football Writer of the Year" by the Fantasy Sports Writers Association. This is the most prestigious award in the biz, and apparently I am the first to have been named a finalist in consecutive years.

Am I being punked? All this time I was thinking last year was just a big mix-up.
Surely either Brad Evans or Alessandro Miglio will win the trophy this year; but it's awesome to be in their company.

I am also a finalist for "Best Humor Article" of the year, which is funny.

Here's the official announcement, if you'd like to see more.

Thanks to Fools everywhere for your support and encouragement. We'll find out next Tuesday night who the winners are.

No comments:

Post a Comment